Will the end-user be notified when the OneDrive has migrated successfully?
Yes, by default, an automatic email notification will be sent to the OneDrive owner with a list of anonymous shares. The owner should review the summary email and if desired resend the anonymous links to any required users.
The email notifications can be disabled in the migration profile settings.
Figure 4: Example OneDrive Cutover Notification Email
Will the Share (Delegate) be notified when the OneDrive has migrated successfully?
Yes, an automatic email notification will be sent to the users that files have been shared. Figure 5 illustrates a share email received by a person who had a file shared.
Figure 5: Example OneDrive Shared (Delegate) Notification Email
What happens to the source OneDrive content after the migration?
The source is left unchanged by the migration process. User subscriptions, plans and content are untouched. Consider post-migration clean-up actions to decommission the source workloads as required.
Are all permissions contained in the OneDrive for Business migration report?
No. The OneDrive for Business migration report does not contain permissions that cannot be applied because there is not a matching target user in the target tenant.
Does the OneDrive for Business migration overwrite existing data in the target?
The source is authoritative. Items in the target that do not exist in the source will be deleted, and items in the target that differ from items in the source will be overwritten to match the source. This includes OneNote online content being migrated as part of the OneDrive for Business migration.